Isabella & Bianca

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! We are two Italian girls of 25 years old. We'd love to try a new experience volunteering somewhere. We are curious to meet interesting people, learning new things, a new language maybe and of course having fun ;)

    I am Bianca and I am an Italian girl living in Switzerland. I finished my bachelor's studies in 2020. I speak Italian, French, and English. I am now taking a gap year to explore the world before continuing my studies in Italy.
    I already did a volunteering project in Costa Rica. I spent one month cleaning beaches, installing artificial reefs in the sea, and planting trees, and I think it has been the best experience I ever did in my entire life!
    I had the opportunity to meet a lot of people coming from all around the world, I learned a lot of things about nature, ecology, and also about myself. I've then come back to work for a couple of months but now I am ready to test my capacities once again in a brand new volunteering project! :)

    I am Isabella, an Italian girl from Valtellina (somewhere among mountains), actually living most of the time in Milan to study. I am in the second year of my Master in Product Design, waiting to do my first Erasmus experience the next year.
    But I can't wait to put myself in a challenge from now, be abroad, meeting people and learn about different cultures. I love to exchange views, talking about political, social, and philosophic issues, maybe changing my point of view (why not?). I have a romantic spirit, this means that I am addicted to any heartbreaking-Austen's mood story. But English castle and moor are not my only passions, I am also a fervid follower of the Cat-holic religion (the one with fluffy paws and big eyes to be clear). I can also tell you that I am a quite shy person, but I also love to met new people and get soon bored if I stay alone.

    So let's get in touch and start this experience :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Astronomy
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    (Isabella) Unfortunately, University fills my day. Despite that, I wanted to test myself in some different experiences. I have worked for a catering event as a waitress and as a production assistant for a TV program. In both situations I had to learn fast and be adaptive. I also volunteered in Greenpeace for 9 months, participating in weekly meetings and giving support to the organization and management of activities. Finally, I am currently volunteering in a structure for animal protection where I take care of cats living there and the structure where they are hosted.

    (Bianca) I have two and a half years of experience in sales and customer relations. I really enjoy getting to know new people and getting to know their tastes.
    I have also done occasional volunteering work with a suicide prevention organization and I spent a month volunteering with an NGO in Costa Rica, cleaning beaches, planting trees and I also participated in the installation of artificial reefs in the sea, to try to restore the marine life.
    I am a very quick learner, I can adapt to any situation and make the best of it. I care a lot about the nature and the biodiversity of our planet and I hope, by this experience, to contribute, even if only a little, to the well-being of the earth.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    It would be great to learn something from a different culture: habits, traditions, and being albe to speack something of course ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    (Isabella) I like drawing and sketching, and my favorite subject is female portraits. I love staying healthy and fit (even if ice cream and sofa do not always make me succeed). Almost unbeatable in 'Labirinto magico' board game.

    (Bianca) My perfect day would be reading a good book while tanning on a paradisiac beach. I also love almost every type of sport, but this doesn't stop me from eating a lot and enjoying every type of food.
    I also like spending a night with people playing board games (except Monopoly) and getting to know each other :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback