• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

ID verified
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    From the 23rd of August onwards, I'll be travelling and volunteering with a close friend of mine in Portugal and with an Interrail ticket, we're gonna work our way back up to Germany :)

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Heya fellow travellers and workawayers :)

    I'm Isa, 23 years old, an illustrator, animator and workaway enthusiast from Hamburg, Germany.

    I got into volunteering when I was travelling through the UK, Portugal, Spain and France in my gap year in 2018/19 and I've grown very fond of the concept. Each of my workaway stays has been an enriching, thought-provoking and memorable experience.

    When I'm not travelling, I study illustration and animation in Hamburg/Kingston upon Thames and enjoy all things visual, vegan cooking, yoga, photography, sustainable living, meditation, hula hooping and so much more.

    German: mother tongue
    English: fluent (IELTS 8)
    French: unfortunately only the basics left
    I hope, we'll be able to meet in real life! I can't wait to grab my backpack and start my next adventure!
    Isabella :-)

  • Interests

    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Yoga / Wellness
    Drawing & painting
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Fashion or beauty
    Van life
    Art & design
    Cooking & food
    DIY & crafts
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my English and French. My mothertongue is German so I could teach someone (although, I gotta warn you, it's not an easy language)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I’m pretty adaptable when it comes to different types of work.
    I have experience in:

    - childcare
    - animal care
    - household chores
    - art studio work
    - cooking
    - working in cafès
    - hostel work
    - off-grid work (garden and small building projects)
    - small renovation projects
    - retail business

    - illustration
    - (mural) painting
    - drawing
    - animating
    - etching
    - Adobe Photoshop, Indesign, After Effects, Illustrator, Spine
    - canvas building
    - social media
    - video editing

  • Age


  • What else ...

    All in all, I'd say that I am an easygoing person that loves to learn new skills, meet people, explore different countries and be on the road again.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen, house-dust

    • Special dietary requirements