Isabella

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Belle I am currently in my second year of a nursing degree. I was planning within my university holidays to find people and projects to join via workaway.

    I consider myself as an open minded, creative and a social person who loves to be outdoors and be surrounded by inspiring people and places. I'm enthusiastic, hardworking and enjoy new challenges. I'm interested in people's stories. Workaway seems to be a good way to help others out, see new cultures and learn more skills. I'm always up for trying something new. This world is something utterly extraordinary and I wish to explore and marvel at as much of it as I can.

    I hope to do something worthwhile and contribute to a dream, to meet people and learn. I want to meet people who are passionate about what they are doing. Please don't hesitate to send me a message :)

    Belle

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Farming
    Gardening
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    +Nursing
    . Working with learning difficulties
    . Working with complex needs

    + Gardening
    . Tree pruning
    . Weeding
    . Planting seeds
    . Caring for raised beds
    . Harvesting

    + Cooking
    . Bread making (coincidentally I made cinnamon buns this morning for my friends birthday)
    . Kombucha, lemonade, mulled wine
    . Jam making, marmalade, lemon curd, chutneys, jellies
    . Veggie lasagne, stew and dumplings, ratatouille, anything with eggs and more
    . Plum frangipane, date sticky toffee pudding, ginger cake, lemon drizzle

    + Basic DIY and physical jobs
    . Painting
    . Stripping wallpaper

    + Household chores
    . Cleaning and tidying
    . Washing
    . Driving to collect things/weekly shop
    . Dog walking
    . Child care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I play guitar awfully but I enjoy it. Currently I am learning edelweiss from the sound of music, landslide by Fleetwood Mac and Julia by the Beatles. I also love chess and cards. Over lockdown I have taken up many silly hobbies including seaweed printing, rollerskating, slack lining and ballet. I spent two years on a small holding with sheep, chickens, ducks, dogs and a turkey. They had an orchard and vegetable garden. This has given me a skill set which is helpful in a workaway. I can see myself at some point in the future having a lifestyle like this. Hence I am curious to learn as much as I can about gardening, farming and house building. Sustainable living is increasingly important in our society and i want to develop my knowledge about alternative living. Food was really important growing up and cooking for groups of people has always given me a lot of joy. I like to be around people and be an active part of communities. I love to dance and to share happiness with others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback