Isabel

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Isa, I'm German, I just quit my job as a graphic designer in an advertising agency and I'm taking some months off to travel. I like discovering cultures and lifestyles, nature, sports (hiking, running, cycling, swimming), art (drawing, painting, etc.), music (I play the piano), etc.

    I traveled in Indonesia, New Zealand and India in 2019.
    I have done different sorts of Workaways: helping in a B&B in the Marlborough Sounds and helping on a horse farm in Rajasthan, India...
    I am responsible, hard-working, creative and open-minded, I am certainly not worried about getting my hands dirty :-)

    Workaway for me is the perfect plattform to experience something new, I am responsible, hardworking, creative and open-minded :) – I am certainly not worried about getting my hands dirty and you can expect me to be fully committed.

    And what I expect from my workaway experience? I hope in making new friends, meeting the same minded people, gaining direct and practical experience and travel around, living like a nomad, as well as contributing my own knowledge and skills where I can. On the whole I am a very open-minded and easy going person and I am excited and grateful about every new and inspiring experience and ideas of enjoying life.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Graphic Design, Marketing, Web Design, Web Research, Social Media, Gardening, Farming, Animal Care, Cooking, Housekeeping, Customer Service, Management, Art, Handicraft

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback