Isabel

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Planing the next adventure

    My next destination:

    Taiwan - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Isabel Moura Vieira,

    I am a young Portuguese woman passionate about Asian culture. Ever since I was a child, I dreamt of discovering the world, mainly, the Asia continent because it fascinates me the most. I am fascinated by the colors, the food, the faith, the culture, and the people - in my experience, they are the best hosts in the world!

    I started my journey in South Asia in 2018 when I traveled for the first time to India, Singapore & Indonesia. In India, I taught basic English to children in an amazing social project in a small neighborhood in Udaipur and help in a cafe with a vegan menu, yoga activities, and an animal shelter in Kerala. This experience gave me a new path and after 2 years I started my masters in Asian Studies in addition to my bachelor's in Law.

    Now, after the pandemic is almost ended (we hope) I’m looking for a new adventure in Taiwan. I want to explore East Asia and improve my Mandarin.

    I consider myself a "person of the world" because I am always moving from one place to another, looking for my happiness. My friends are my family and my parents & my boyfriend my safe place. I love nature, especially water, the most essential and reassuring element of my life.

    I return to Workaway once I had the best experience in the past! This platform allows us to connect with locals and find the best cultural exchange!

    Best wishes, to all of you, that I will meet in this new adventure!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am very dynamic, I had the opportunity to work is sales when I was a student , I also work with children in part times on the summer, in a hostel , now I’m working in finance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love going to the beach, swimming, hiking, and traveling.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have a vegan/vegetarian diet

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback