Isaak

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 15/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Isaak McPhee. I'm a young and curious man looking for new experiences.
    I have spent most of my life living in Copenhagen, Denmark. I grew up in Copenhagen, but when i was 7 years old me and my family moved to New Zealand, my father's birthplace and nationality. We arrived to live a complete other lifestyle. We lived on a farm. One year later we went back to Copenhagen. Ever since then I have longed and loved for this different lifestyle. But most of all realised that I like to live a life of diversity. Staying on a farm helping out with anything, handywork, hardwork, long hours. But also staying in a city. Perhaps a new city. Working as waiter or staying with a family. I want to do all this. And I have done most of it before.
    I went back to New Zealand about 2 years ago and stayed with some family on a farm. I helped out on the farm as a farmhand for 4 months. Doing all sorts of different handywork. I also had a job in the nearest city working as a waiter in the weekends.
    Back in Denmark my latest job has been working as a teacher in one of the city schools. Mostly teaching kids from ages 6-12. I have also worked in a kindergarten.

    In my work I seek something of value. Where I feel I can make an influence or at least make a difference in helping out. I have a genuine interest in helping people out with projects, or anything else, that I feel they a passionate about.

    My hobbies would be that of reading, cooking, being outdoors, talking, teaching, thinking, helping, but most importantly, learning.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    Farmhand
    Waiter
    Bartender
    Teacher

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback