IsaacPadoan

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!!
    I'm Isaac, I'm 24 years old and I'm from Vitoria Gasteiz (Basque Country). I am an adventurous person who wants to discover new places and new people ,face new challenges and learn from them.
    I like a lot workaway because you can meet new people and share stories and good company chatting , learning new languages , playing board games after dinner for example haha... To learn more about rural life ,one of my desires is to live in the future of it , trying to be self-sufficient as much as possible in a simple way
    I can share my knowledge and skills at work and also experiences with my partner, together i think you learn much more than alone.
    I don't have problem in doing physical work , I can help in the field and at home , also I like to cook and share recipes.
    I really like the nature , jogging, hiking and in general adventure sports and of course cycletouring, my idea is to travel by bike anywhere.
    Apart I like a lot listening and playing music ,I play the guitar and drums so if we have the possibility I can teach you or play together if you like i enjoy a lot that as also learning with somebody a new instrument like harmonica or tin whistle that i am interested
    I consider myself an openmind person that adapts well to any situation if I'm comfortable and motivated with the work and people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have knowledge in electricity/electronics ,mechanics and basic plumbing as my profession. One of the things I like to do is to be able to make things myself if my resources can allow it ,as long as it involves being able to fix them and do the maintenance.For example things like a simple bookcase , cut the wood, sand and mount it, also other things like repair old bikes and restore them.
    As a volunteer i have experience in farms with animals, gardening ,building , chopping wood :D
    I have spend 4 months in Ireland and 2 in France doing several volunteering combining volunteer and my cycling trips.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Basque: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback