Isaac

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Permaculture, climb, outdoor, mountains, culture, gastronomy, homebrew, learn English-Italian, comunity life style...

  • Description

    I started my Workaway experience in September 2020 in Galicia (northern Spain). In March I continued my trip to Europe. Im currently traveling across Germany, going down from north to south without clear plans...
    I would like to live in differents communities, and learn about alternative lifestyles and getting to know the environment in terms of culture, gastronomy, traditions, personal relationships...
    I hope to learn and work in a team cultivating, building, crafting ... although I can also help more independently in areas where I have more experience such as cooking.

    *Next step in July: Continiu my trip in Italy from the north to the south.

    I am passionate about nature and outdoor activities, I love spending my free time doing activities in the mountains, like hiking, climbing. I also love the world of mushroms picking specialy in spring and autum.

    One of my greatest passion for gastronomy and food in general. I studied and worked as a cook for several years since I was 17 years old. Laters on i also studied a degree in nutrition, im pretty much in to healthy and sustainable eating. Addicionaly i have been a homebrewer for 6 years and I have a lot of knowledge in everything related to the world of beer. I also like bakery and i practice it at home. In general, I fiddle with a lot of things like; kefir, fermented vegetables, food preservations... and I would love to learn about other stuff such as, the world of honey, wine or cider making, cheese...

    I really like animals and I usually have a very good connection with them, I also have no problem getting my hands dirty working with them.

    I have always been interested in rural life, self-sufficiency and agriculture and I would like to learn, contribute and be part of a project that shares these concerns.

    During the last months I have learned and practiced English, but there is still a lot of work to be done, can you help me practice it? :)

    I have motivation and an open mind to start a new adventure and I hope I can contribute a lot wherever I go. My goal is to learn and live new experiences in the places i visited.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Good cooking and baking skills.
    Knowledge of nutrition and healthy eating.
    Experience working with children and teenagers.
    Good social skills.
    Interested in crafts and creative actvities.
    Graffiti writer.
    Motivated and hard worker.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Galician: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Aprendiendo Ingles y Italiano. Puedo ayudar con el Español.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    "Buena gente en busca de buena gente"

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback