Iris

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2017 - 27/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1215

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Iris and I live in Italy, but I was born in Albania. I'm 22.
    I am a student of International Relations in Turin. I love traveling, wilderness, music and use my skills to help those in need. I am very sensitive on the issues of migrants, and I don't like how the world I live in works, I try every day to contribute to change it and to do good to others. I love outdoor sports, every time I have free time I try to escape to the mountains. I also like to relate with people from different cultures. My dream is to work in development cooperation projects around the world! It would be fantastic for me to have the opportunity to work abroad and work in hostels, B & B, solidarity works, farms and ecological projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I did 6 weeks of workaway in Wales helping in an eco-project, 3 weeks in Sweden helping in a small hotel, and 10 days in Norway in a Yoga Centeer. I also have experience as a babysitter and dogsitter, and I worked like a waitress for one year. I can relate to people of different nationalities and cultures thanks to the experience gained as a volunteer during cultural and social events and during my travels. I'm solar, honest and I love helping people. I know how to live with other peopleand I respect the spaces of the others, because I lived in a shared apartment for two years.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, Albanish, English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Italian and Albanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback