Iris

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, i'm Iris.
    I'm 18 years old and live in the Netherlands. Last summer I went on my first workaway to Ireland and it was amazing, so I want to do another workaway this year, maybe in another country or in Ireland again since it is a beautiful country. I visited almost the whole southeast so if I can go to another region that would be perfect. I like to travel to improve my knowledge about the work and have great new experiences.

    I'm currently in my first year of the History bachelor in Leiden. Since my home town is a 2 hour trainride from this city I'm living alone in a little studio in the city. This way I'm becoming more self sufficient and learning that there is more to life and just basicly all that comes with living by yourself.

    With my family I have travelled to country's as Indonesia, Myanmar, Thailand, China, Egypt, Jordania, Iceland and a few other European country's near the Netherlands.

    As sports I used to do horseriding and mountainbiking, sadly I don't have the time for it anymore with my study. In the free time that I have I like to draw, play the guitar and read (the last one I already do a lot because of my study).

    I have worked in the local library for two years when I was 15-17 and I still do some babysitting on older kids, around 10 years old.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    10 year long experience with riding and taking care of horses
    Independent
    Caring
    Stress-resistant
    Goal oriented
    Organizing

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch and German.

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback