Ira

  • Russia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am from Russia, the place called Siberia, where there is a very long and very cold winter (- 20 or - 30 usually! and dark all the time) with a lot of snow. It's a real challenge so I can describe myself like a brave & strong person)) Then I love traveling, mostly in warm countryes) I have been in Spain ( Ibiza is my biggest love !!), a lot of times in Italy , France, UK, Poland , Germany , Turkey , Serbia , Bosnia , Georgia, several times in China & Thailand. Can't live without sun, good music, classic literature, non-commercial cinema, airports, long walks on the nature , any reservoirs near - rivers, oceans, seas, lakes (btw in my homeland there is the biggest lake in the world - Baikal ). Rain is also OK) Dislike nagging people & boring thing, love create new routes & activities. A bit addicted about perfumes

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    For 9 years I worked as an economist, it's a boring job about documents & numbers (but it made me very responsible & hard-working person!)

    At the same time I decided to look for opportunities to live abroad , and the idea to "work" Au Pair was born)) It is about living in a family, helping with kids , sometimes with parents)) Again , its another way to travel , explore the country & culture , learn language, and improve your skills (do multitasking , super patience included ) . Basically its funny , and kids are the best! Like that I spent 4 summers in wild but chic Sardinia , winter in modern Milano and my beloved Piemonte , covid spring in beautiful Verona. With various number of kids - from 1 to 3.

    I had an odd dream to work at the hostel's reception. And it happened thanks to the workaway! The first amazing experience was in Istanbul (a cool hostel, where I back again after several months), in one b&b in Belgrade (sooo lovely guys), and in small guest house in Tbilisi (people are very open minded haha!). In the end , this idea became one of the best in my life ( and now I am pretty experienced reception workawayer) .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback