InnerLove

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    Hello friends, I am a 32 years solo wandering nomad old who is an intuitive, curious and caring.

    I was born in Iraq, with fond memories of running after the chickens as a child. Grew up in Germany in a calm and beautiful city bordering Switzerland called Konstanz and lived a third of my life and studied Construction Engineering in London, UK.

    I feel lucky to have lived in cultures that are vastly different to each other, it gave me an understanding into the lifestyles and thinking of many people that helps me adapt quickly in various environments.

    I am a calm type of person that enjoys helping other people. Over the course of the last years of my life I have gained many skills that I would like to contribute to others in exchange for a glimpse into their lives. I have spent the majority of my early 20's surrounding myself with books, documentaries and discussing ideas with friends. Knowledge as such is a keystone in my life that I wish to keep growing and sharing.

    I have worked with a builder for many years doing various DIY tasks and gained a lot of knowledge on various tools and had exposure to many varied projects.

    My intention to be on here is to meet new people, learn about their culture, way of life, food, mentality and how they see the world. Explore landscapes and terrains. See the hearts of the people around the world and become the gatekeeper of mine. I hope to achieve this by transforming all my misunderstandings into love.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I speak 3 languages (English, German, Arabic) which I am able to teach and would be interested in learning Spanish and/or Russian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have many skills that I would like to use to help others:
    web development and IT related issues so I can create websites, design brochures etc.
    photography/filming and editing/colour grading.
    speak English, German & Arabic however my Arabic is conversational.
    worked with a builder in construction doing home renovations so I have DIY and some building skills.
    if there is something I do not know I am quick to learn it.

    Currently, the skills I am improving:
    - cooking.
    - carpentry.
    - playing an ancient flute instrument from Armenia called Duduk.

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I love what Workaway offers to be able to live with locals and see the world in their eyes. My interests among this are to also learn gardening, permaculture, farming, growing your own food and how to live self-sufficiently.

    I also am interested in dogs, their evolution and behaviour.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I tend to minimize my meat intake to replace it with a vegetarian diet.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback