Inmaculada

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Finland, France, Greece, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2021 - 01/02/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Dear readers,
    my name is Inma Salvat Leal, I am a vet and I want to be not just a good veterinarian but also a good person. I seek to meet places, people, food... everything that is related with diferents cultures and its fantastic traditions. I am Spanish and I really love my country but I feel more like my nationality is all over the world, I don't want to miss an opportunity to widen and widen my horizons, life is too short to stagnate in one place.

    I think that the best experiencies are not in what we do or what we see, but WITH WHO. For me the best thing about a trip or about just a moment is the atmosphere you create of it, and a crucial part of it is the people, and what they provide to it. Thta's why I don't like just to visit things and places, but to meet new people with their own experiences and stories in the proccess.

    I love animals, nature, travelling, knowledge in general, I'm really curious about everything. I LOVE reading, drawing and I really like doing sports such horse riding, spinning, yoga or just going to the gym to move a bit. I like music, one of my favourites types of music is Jazz, I used to play the Saxophone. I like to do voluntary activities, such helping children with disabilities trough animal (especially horse) therapy, which I was doing for a while back in Spain.

    I would love to help people with their projects, in general I don't mind the category, but since I am studying what I am studying and I just want to keep learning and having contact with animals as well as people I would like to help someone who's an animal lover and if that person can help me to improve my skills and habilities, that will be perfect.

    Thank you very much for your reading.
    Kisses.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hello, I am a fully graduated veterinarian doing her phD research. I am a Spanish nature lover, who speaks fluently English, French and...Spanish.
    I work from home mostly writing articles and doing some statistical analysis.
    I have teached Spanish and English to children, taught horse riding classes, toxicology/biology classes, worked on a vet clinic... so I am very flexible about interacting with children, teaching and I understand very good animals, as I am a vet.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I am really interested in gardening and ecology. I share my thoughts and the skills I am learning about plants and gardening in my plant-based-Instagram (@purinstinctt), therefore it is a good place to check if you want to know more about me and my life.
    By the way, I am the president of a local ecology association, a project that started with a few friends. We share our knowledge about pollution/health/environment/regional shopping on a blog & website (www.elrolloverde.com), so every contribution in this area would be appreciated and thanked.
    I am really curious woman, with quickly mind, I love reading, learning and I am always on the search of new skills.

    Best regards,

    Inma

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback