Ingrid & Aric

  • Spain & Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    We are Ingrid Pérez (38) from Mataró (Spain), and Aric Rex (42) from Newcastle (Australia).
    We met five years ago while we were traveling, then we did some workaway experiences as a couple, many adventures we had. Now life brought us into the beautiful parenting world, we have 2 small children, Ambar 2,5 and Otto three months. We have some free time again and we would love to travel now as a family, meet new people and adventures.

    We are an easy-going, enthusiastic, calm, open-minded, energetic and positive family.
    We have become more and more conscious of the environmental issues facing our planet these days, and would love to learn about and help out on sustainable living projects.
    Ingrid is a good friend of her friends, hard-worker, good cook and a loving mum. She always brings out the best of herself by being positive and cheerful.
    Aric is a very generous, handy and hard-working person, he always has a Yes for everybody.
    We understand that you have to enjoy every moment of life and we love to share this energy.

    Our main hobbies are outdoor activities, including hiking, climbing, running and field trips. And we enjoy a lot the practice of yoga and meditation (even though these days we don't have as much time as we would like).

    Also this time, travel with our Duki (camper van). We feel as a young family it is just more flexible and easier on hosts.

    We want to use this opportunity of free time(from working lives)to undertake another adventure, go abroad and get to know new places and people.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    On one hand if you want to improve your Spanish, german or english we would be very happy to lend you a hand with our native languages. On the other hand, if you need some help with child care, housework or cooking, computer work, Ingrid has some experience in these areas, and if you need some help with building, carpentry, renovations, gardening or a very handy hands, Aric has some experience with this.
    Anyway, We are ready to offer you our help whatever you need.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Ingrid would love to learn German and Aric would love to improve his Spanish. We want to immerse our children in those languages as well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38 & 43

  • Nationality

    Spanish / Australian

  • What else ...

    We are available. Please contact us if you are interested.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback