Ingrid

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2018 - 26/03/2020


  • Description

    My name is Ingrid and I'm from Salzburg which is a small city in Austria. For the last two years I lived in Vienna where I did a apprenticeship as a chef which I finished last September. During that time I started to have the dream of owning a piece of land, doing permaculture and becoming self sustainable.
    At the moment I'm doing a permaculture training course at the place from Sepp Holzer in Salzburg and I'm woking on a organic vegetable farm on the side.
    As you can tell by now I love to be in nature no matter if it is in a garden, a forest, or at the ocean. But I also like to read, to sing, to do yoga and to meditate.
    I've been a vegetarian and later on vegan for quite a while now so I'm really into healthy eating and preparing raw vegan dishes. But I also enjoy it when I can cook for other people.
    I hope to meet new, inspiring people from whom I can learn about plants, gardening and self-sufficiency.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I can cook, obviously. As I have 3 siblings and did a lot of babysitting when I was younger and also spent a year in Paris as an Au-pair I can look after children really good. I can give Yoga/Meditation or other sport lessons. Any house holding is no problem for me. My family has a little garden so I also have basic gardening skills.
    Generally I would say, that I'm a skillful person.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Raw vegan

Profile is connected to:

hedigollhofer


Photos

Feedback