Inga

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a very easy Going person. Give me a hammock and a bit of food and I am happy. I don't need much to be happy but besides hammocks and food I'm having a heart for the nature and Animals. I can find my peace while sitting in the forest as well as sitting in front of the ocean. 
    And even if I could to that for days I also love to explore this World through hiking, climbing and diving. Due to that I have a strong desire to Protect our Enviroment.
    I am courious about learning more about other culutures and histories of other countrys as well as the stories of individual persons. ‎
    I can say with pride that I'm a independent and self-reliant woman. I live since a few years on my own and have therefore no problem with scheduling my life and work on my own.
    I have the strong desire to work on myself and grow out of new experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a native german speaker and my English is pretty good.
    Even if I still have to work quite a bit on my spanish I can have conversations without to bigger problems.
    I have a few years experience in working with and taking care of kids. I was 4 years every summer teamleader of a summer camp.
    I worked around 4 years on a famers market where I sold fruits and veggies.
    Furthermore I worked for a couple of Months as a stage-hand (build up and teardown of events and stages). That can be pretty hard work but while working I like to having something to do and not just sitting around.
    So I am used to physical work.
    I am a creative person who likes to paint so if you are in need of a mural or other stuff that need to be painted I would do that with fun and love.
    I am a certified Padi Rescue Diver with Nitrox and Sidemount Certification. I am working since December 2018 in an Diving Center in Panama and will stay there till the End of April.
    I also already had a Volunteer Stay in a Hostel for 5 weeks and on a Permaculture Farm for 2 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english , spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian (on coasts sometimes pesceterian)

Photos

Feedback