Inês

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (30)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm starting a gap year in November. Sustainability interests me and I'd love to work in projects related to this topic. At the same time, I'm focused in travelling as much as possible.

  • Description

    I'm Inês, from Portugal. I'm very down to earth and I find myself a very easygoing person. I like making the others feel comfortable, so I can feel the same way, mostly with a bit of humor! I trully believe that happiness means sharing and my motto is to be happy close to people I care about! One of my favorite things in life is to meet new people and new places all over the world. While I do it, I feel I grow up as person and that's the feeling that really drivens me.

    I'm addicted to planning trips. I'm currently planning the trip of my life, since I'm going to start a gap year. I'm planning to visit several places in central/south America, Africa and Middle East. Simultaneously, I'd like to find travel buddies (travelling alone sucks in my opinion) and cool hosts with interesting projects. I'm really interested about sustainability and I'd love to work in projects related to this topic, in order to experience and learn more about it.

    What makes me happy is to concretize simple things in life, as any human being. My life is driven by learning how to be happy in the simplest way possible. That's a process that should not be neglected along our existence. The world changes and we need to change with it. This way we can understand what's going on around us, and most important we can understand ourselves.

    That's why I'm quitting my job now. Decided to pause my career as an IT Enginneer in the Telecommunications industry, to make a personal life investment. My main objective during this adventure is to find myself experiencing new ways of living, get in touch with lots of good people, and of course travel through new destinations in the globe.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In terms of languages, I speak Portuguese (my native language), Spanish and English. Can understand French a little bit too.
    I'm a Telecommunications Engineer and work in the IT area for 5 years now, so I have IT skills as well. :D
    Also, I have skills in house caring. Cooking is my favourite! Skills in children caring too. Love kids and consider my self patient to teach and play.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm really interested in learning french. I also wouldn't mind to learn italian or german, for example. :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Really appreciate music! It's definitely one of my passions. Everyday I need to listen to music and I'm always trying to get to know more and more songs and artists. Love to create playlists and sets.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, but I avoid eating meat.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback