Imogen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 06/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Name is Imogen or Immy, I’m 21 years old and I’m spending the summer in Europe before I go back to the UK to start my degree in Agriculture in September. I’m looking to broaden my agricultural experience, meet new people and discover amazing places.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My passion is to be in the outdoors, working with the nature and animals. I am an outgoing, social person, always up for hearing others adventures. I also enjoy cooking and anything involving food! My recent travels in South East Asia have inspired me to practicing cooking more Asian food, which I love!

    I spent 2 years working in Australia and worked in the farming and hospitality industry. I had the best time and learnt so much as a result. A few skills including, learning to ride a motorbike to muster cattle, caring for endangered wildlife such as kangaroos and preparing and growing organic vegetables when living in the outback.

    I love sports and keeping active. My main sport is Badminton but I regularly go for runs, bike rides and swimming.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little German

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback