Ilva09

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Bom dia,

    and welcome to my profile.
    I'm currently travelling around Portugal with my car, which I've upgraded to a small camper van.
    Well, to be more precisely, I just got stuck in the stunning Serra de Monchique for a while, which basically doesn't deserve the name "travelling". However, I recently made up my mind to hit the road again.
    I'd describe myself as open-minded and easy going, and curious about the coming experiences during my trip. I'm always glad to meet people with different ways of thinking and living, to get in touch with locals and share some beautiful moments.

    CURRENT MISSION: exit my comfort zone and recheck personal limits

    Further is one of my missions to exercise and improve my English. I like Portuguese as well, but little by little. At the moment it's still improvable... Also, I wanna learn how to play the handpan (if there's someone out there who's already able to play it, just hit me up ;-))

    Até logo!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up on a little farm in nothern Germany, so I have some basic knowledge about agriculture and know what physical work means. In addition, I already collected some great experiences as a wwoofer in Spain and Austria. But above all, I'm pretty motivated to learn something new and happy about any possibility to broaden my horizons.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan, gluten-free, sometimes fish

Photos

Feedback