Ilona & Peter

  • Netherlands & Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ilona and I am positive, enthusiastic, creative, cheerful, open-minded and caring. At the moment I work as a child psychologist. I like to play the harp, to go kayaking, to bake pies, to read and to travel.
    I have previous volunteer experience taking care of kangaroos at a wildlife sanctuary in Australia. This was one of the most amazing experiences of my life! When I returned to the Netherlands, after volunteering, I finished my studies and decided to save money to continue traveling. I have almost saved enough money for a trip around the world. As a child I always wanted to have a husky dog, but my parents did not allow this as we lived in a city and did not have enough space. Right now, as an adult, I understand their decision. However, I still have that dream, to be together with huskies, preferably in their natural habitat. I would love to take care of huskies, learn about Alaskan culture, visit beautiful nature and, if possible, learn how to control a dog sled.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Music
    Astronomy
    Culture
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I have previous experience taking care of kangaroos, dingos and kookaburras. I love to take care of animals. Furthermore, I am very creative. I love to play music, to write, to cook or bake. I speak Dutch, English and a little French, German and Spanish. I am willing to help around wherever I can.

  • Age

    31 & 33

  • What else ...

    I am an active and adventurous person. I like to cycle to work (which is an hour one way), I do Krav Maga for about 4 years, I like to go kayaking and to walk in nature. I am a good listener and like to be around people and animals. I love to help wherever I can. I am an optimist and enjoy the small things in life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback