Ilja_and_Nora

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2015 - 30/04/2038

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a married couple from Hamburg Germany, travelling Europe mostly by foot since June 2015 and working on organic farms, in private households and for social projects . We wandered through parts of Germany, Switzerland and around France. We just arrived in the UK short time ago...
    Ilja is an experienced joiner and a painting artist. Nora loves to work in the nature, clearing gardens, pruning trees ect.
    We speak German, (almost) fluent english and a good basic french ( nous apprenons rapidement...)
    Our current location ( April 2019 ) is near Plymouth in the UK ... our general direction for the next months is heading towards Totnes in Devon...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    During our journey we gathered a lot of experiences on different organic farms. We helped planting and harvesting many kinds of vegetables. We help on the fields or in the garden.
    Nora has a very good hand for pruning trees and clearing the garden.
    We love constructing verandas and parquet flooring, repairing windows, doors, building wooden shutters. We sand and paint tables, chairs, windows, doors and floors... As an experienced joiner, Ilja can construct or repair almost all kinds of things made of wood.
    All general house keeping work is fine. We also did housesitting a couple of times.
    As artists we draw and paint. Landscapes, animals, figures, portraits and caricatures. Our styles range from classic painterly to modern graffitineous artworks, fantasy, graffiti, cartoons and objects. We work on paper, canvas and more, especially we love to create big wallpaintings/murals in different techniques.
    With our graphics tablet we also create ready-to-print ( and to use on websites ) logos for small businesses during our voyage.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (nous apprenons rapidement...)

  • Age

    44 & 33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We like to thank all our lovely hosts so far for the possibility to work for and with them and for sharing knowledge, ideas, experiences and hopes :) Also a very big THANK YOU and much love goes to the whole Workaway-Team, who help us to make our adventures possible :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, simple too feed :)

Photos

Freestyle mural painted with sponge and brushes within about 3 days...
Sanding and painting a lot of windows in Kraichtal-Gochsheim, Germany
Freestyle Jungle Mural for hosts Angela and Patrick D. in Bretagne, France
Repairing, sanding and painting doors, benches and tables at the "Ferme - Bel' Air", CHABEUIL - Drôme - France
Constructing a veranda at the "Propriete de Dieu - La Celle", France
Constructing a veranda at the "Propriete de Dieu - La Celle" , France
Constructing a veranda at the "Propriete de Dieu - La Celle", France
Graffiti "Sonnenberghof", Bad Segeberg, Germany
Mural "Future-Racing" for Kids-Room
Murals, painted canvas...
Repairing a little roof on the " Dinkelberg Hof " in Schopfheim Germany
Repairing a little roof on the " Dinkelberg Hof " in Schopfheim Germany

Feedback