Ilija

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/03/2020 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Allo, my name is Ilija, (pronounced il-ee-ya) I am a Carpenter/ joiner by profession. I am from the UK as that is where I was born and raised. My biggest motivation right now is to experience what being a human really means, understanding/exploring mind, body, nature and the plant I live on.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am a qualified carpenter and spent 5 years in the trade. I would like to say I am practical with my hands. I have used my skills for other workaway hosts by building and constructing windows, doors, bookcases and more out of wood. All of which I have enjoyed doing. Power tools are something I really like working with. I would be happy doing a range of manual jobs like, Gardening, digging, painting, plastering, cooking, and anything else. I have a beginners understanding of 12v electrics. I enjoy very much living off grid and like most of all to be surrounded and connected to nature. I believe I show a strong interest and enthusiasm for anything I do. I am also very sociable and like to have a laugh. I have been learning spanish at night class for the past 2 years and have a grip of the language. But I would not say I can speak spanish yet. But I am an enthusiastic speaker. I have done bar work before. And have good people skills.

    Where I feel I can be most of use, is applying my skills and knowledge for a off grid community in nature. Where I can apply my self to construct, maintain, and help somewhere with good ambitions grow.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Things I do in my spare time, I like to exercise, (handstand, calisthenics) listen to music, play guitar, immerse myself in nature, Stargaze, juggle, go hiking, go swimming, go party birdwatch, draw, practise Spanish and make furniture

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      !No Carne para Mi! I am Vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback