Igor & Juliana

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/06/2019 - 29/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi Hosts!

    We are a couple travelling around the world looking for new experiences, to know culture, places, people and to improve our languages skills.
    We did a backpacking around Europe just doing volunteers with the workaway and going through Portugal, Spain, France, England and Scotland and it was a really amazing experience.

    Now we're in Italy and while Igor is doing his citizenship I'm looking for a volunteer to use the opportunity to be here.

    I'm formed in accounting, love learn new things and Igor love everything about cars, have expertise with electrical and hydraulic part and we are open willing to learn and develop more skills to make this exchange of experience good for both.
    A little bit more:
    We are Vegetarian and really like cook, love the sea, surf and connection with the nature, the animals, watch sunsets, trekkings and sports, we like to speak about movies, cultural diferences, about the life, our adventures and listen to people's history and drink a good wine.
    Also go to the museums, go to the beach, go to concerts, explore the cities in general.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    In this trip we have already made a lot of differents works in the volunteers like on an organic farm helping to plant, in a hostel staying at the reception, helping tourists and making cleaning in general, in a chateau's restoration cleaning the garden and cooking everyday, in a family home organising, maintaining, fixing, cooking and enjoying the children, at an art farm helping in the garden and with restoration and at a pig farm taking care of the animals and doing a differents works in the garden.

    I'm good at plan and organise and Igor is good with installation of parts and accessories of cars, electrical part and maintenance and we learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • Nationality

    Brazilians

  • What else ...

    Our project is to travel helping the people with what they need through work exchange, developing in us self knowledge and knowing the culture of others countries and to know the good side of world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarians

Photos

Volunteering at a farm in Edinburgh- Scotland
Volunteering at in a family house in London - England
Volunteering at a Chateau Restoration in Poitiers - France
Volunteering at a Hostel in Santiago da Compostela- Spain
Volunteering at a house in Tomar - Portugal
Volunteering at a Organic's Farm in Paraibuna- Brazil
Cooking - we love it.
Cycling in a park in Edinburgh
Playing ukelele and drinking tea
Living a dream in Paris - France
Watching a sunset
We, my grandmother and Totó ❤️
Trekking Pico dos Marins - Brasil
Porto - Portugal
London - England

Feedback