Ieva

From: Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am an open and friendly person as well as responsible, hard-working, and eager to learn new skills! Flexible and low maintenance, so it's easy for me to adapt to a foreign environment. I love to explore new cultures, ways of living, and thinking, as well as I seek ways to expand my consciousness and live more mindfully. Connecting and experiencing this moment! :)

    I am practicing mindfulness meditation and breathing exercises, moreover, I like to learn more about the holistic lifestyle. As well as lately, I am into videography, which combines my interest in music and storytelling.

    Last years I am working in a tourist area on the sunny island of Crete, Greece. I get to meet people from different countries and cultures, which is one of the reasons why I love to travel and explore the world!

    "Somewhere something incredible is waiting to be known." Carl Sagan

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Physically fit, cooks healthy meals, animal lover, experience in gardening and animal care, plays piano, creative thinker, team player, organizational skills, communication skills, computer skills, knowledge of pranayama (breathing exercises) and mindfulness meditation!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluent
    Greek: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm avoiding gluten and sugar

Photos

Feedback