NEREA

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, French Polynesia, Samoa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2019 - 02/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Kaixo! My name is Nerea and Im 30 years old. I am from Bilbao, it's a small city located in the Basque Country, north of Spain. For the last 8 years I have been working as a primary teacher and studying at the university. Being a teacher it also offered me the chance to do what one of the things I like the most "travel" around the world but for short periods of time. This year I had the great opportunity to come to New Zealand and work as a teacher here. It's been a great experience but right now I feel that I have to experience and try other type of jobs and adventures to explore and push my boundaries.
    Im a very open minded and active person. I love doing different kind of sports and keep myself busy with activities and projects. I am also multifaceted and versatile and I would like to get out of my comfort zone. I try to be as handy as possible and I don't mind to soil my hands but I also like to keep where I live clean.
    I love meeting new people and learning from them, and of course, sharing.
    I am passioned about food, so I try to do my best cooking and I really like to try new recipes from the countries I travel to.
    Despite of this, I also like my time alone, reading books, snorkelling, taking pictures, diving or having a walk on the beach.
    I would like to travel around Oceania or Asia but I haven't set up a target yet.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching, horse riding, cleanning, diving, cooking, hiking, building a campervan, managing, problem solving, animal care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Basque/ Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No sugar

Photos

Feedback