Ida

  • Slovenia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Jordan
    View all
  • Description

    I'm Ida and I come from a small town in Slovenia. I'm very adventurous person. Meeting new people and learning their way of life is always so interesting for me. I finished my bachelor thesis in art history and cultural anthropology.

    I love being outside whether it's doing any sporty activity, gardening, hiking, or exploring nature. I also love to connect with other people and become closer to their lifestyle and exchange knowledge.

    I’d describe myself as an open-minded, flexible, friendly, and adventurous soul! My passion is Latino dances.

    I love art! Being creative, drawing, or just creating something are things I really love, I don't mind getting my hands dirty ;) I am good at painting, sewing, taking photos and videos. I was participating in art high school.

    I can help you with your daily activities, art projects, gardening, children, or farm work. I'm open to every kind of work.

    I am vegetarian, but I really don't complicate about food:)

    Workaway adventure will be a big chance for me to experience something amazing.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Videography
    Photography
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I was working as a volunteer in Crete (decorating, renovating, and physical work), Mocambique (teaching children), and in Slovenia (disabled kids, summer schools, kindergarden).

    I was working as a receptionist in the past years.

    I have experience in PR work (social media as Facebook, Instagram).

    I also have good artistic skills. I was in art high school so I'm very good at painting, sewing and decorating rooms. I am working as a photographer too. It's my passion especially filming.

    I was part of MEDland project in July 2021: I was making short videos for them.

    Currently, I work as a hostess in the biggest cultural center in Slovenia.

    My best experience so far was living in Tanzania and Zanzibar for 3 months. I was promoting a safari group in Arusha, working with disabled kids in Dar es Salaam and a permaculture project in Zanzibar.

    I'm fluent in English and I can speak basic German. Right now I am learning Arabic.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback