Iciar

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Amsterdam, Netherlands - from Feb 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    I am planning to live in a European country for a couple of months
    The “things we have to do” slogan has followed me until now. From high school to university, and after that continue studying to have a qualify job. Never is enough.

    I have been studying very hard for 4 years to achieve the exam of Clinical Psychology. I will have the examen on January, and after that I need to have a break. I have been thinking for many years to live in other country. I’m a curious person who needs to discover different ways of thinking and living.


    I try to learn about everything I find in my way. I’m working in a personal purpose to knowing myself better, meeting with people who can help me grow me up and trying to give the best of me to the others.
    For me, the best way to be flexible and easy-going is to know a lot of people and have a deep talk with them. It is important to listen to the other without prejudices and with the mind open to others alternatives.


    I could describe myself as a sensible person. I’m very sociable and outgoing. I am usually close to people because I’m affectionate. I consider myself easygoing and a smiling person. I’m very proactive and I’m keen on trying new challenges.

    I have tried many sports: basketball, rollerblading, tennis, swimming, boxeo, kick boxing, horse riding (not now, I am vegan), climbing, CrossFit, biking, trekking... I love to dance, the traditional dance of my region and also salsa-bachata.


    I also like camping or doing vivac in the nature or even travelling and I enjoy visiting places with a low budget. The idea is to have a real feeling of the moment and to take advantage of every second. When I have time I usually cook vegan recipes, but I don’t follow a specific recipe, I just follow my cooking instinct. Even though one of my perfect plans is to cook with friends and share lunch.

    Another activity that I do is volunteering. I have some experience with people with mental disorders, families without economic resources and immigrant children. I was also in Calais (France) with refugees and in Belgium with children with ADHD and autism.

    When I was child I took music classes and I used to play the guitar (but I’m really bad with this). Although I listen to music everyday!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    If I have to say something, I will say that I always try to give the best of myself in everything, putting all my effort into it. I am also very persistent and I tend to create a good working climate.


    When I was 14 years I started to train a rollerblading team. I also worked many times as a nanny (I love spending time with kids and preparing to them some funny activities) . But I have also worked in a factory and as a wedding waitress in a hotel. The last work I performed was in the Red Cross as an inmigration technician.


    As you can see, I don’t mind which type of work I have to do. I will do it with the same passion and good energy (don’t be shy to tell me what I do wrong, because I’m open to constructive criticism). I’m open to learn about different jobs because I think they will give me precious skills and experiences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my English!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.