Simon & Iara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    We traveled Europe in a van for five months, backpacked in Asia for four month, paused 1 month at home and continued traveling in egypt again!
    Currently in New Zealand :)

    Our next destination:

    Canada - until May 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there :)

    We are Iara (21) and Simon (24) originally coming from a small town in northern Germany. Since we both just finished our degrees, we now want to see the world and are looking forward to meet open minded people we can learn from and exchange knowledge with. We started traveling in August 2021 with our van through Europe and continued backpacking through Asia.
    We want to experience new opportunities, adventures and cultures while escaping the boring every day life.

    We would describe ourself as outgoing, open-minded people always craving to learn and discover new things. We love children and animals, since we both grew up around many siblings and pets. Even though independency and spontaneity is very important to us, you can definitely rely and count on us since we value honesty and trust a lot.

    In our Freetime we both enjoy skating (Simon more than Iara does though), doing sports, traveling, being creative and hanging out with friends and family.

    Simon has finished his apprenticeship in an IT- company and can therefore help with any problems regarding computers.
    Iara grew up bilingual but would love to improve her language skills and maybe even teach some of her knowledge.
    We recently discovered cooking for ourselves and started learning to play the ukulele.
    We would like to discover nature nearby but are also interested in seeing new beautiful towns and cities.

    We made a few workaway experiences so far and would love to expand our skills even more. We hope to learn more about ourselves during this exciting journey, hopefully while also having a positive impact in other lifes.

    If you have any further questions regarding our personal lifes or personalities, don't hesitate to contact us!

    Iara & Simon

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a trained computer scientist and in addition to this professional training, it is also my hobby.
    I grew up in a village in Northern Germany with 4 siblings, dealing with children is therefore easy and fun for me.
    Since I was little I liked drawing and expressing my creativity. I am playing the guitar and currently learning the ukelele
    I speak German, English and a little bit of Spanish and would like to improve my language skill, maybe even learn a completely new language.
    I love spontaneity and hope to learn more about myself during this journey.

    I grew up in a German/Brazilian household and was raised bilingual. I am fluent in English, German, Portuguese and advanced in Spanish.
    Family is really important to me and I love spending time with my two younger siblings and our dog. In the past I baby set many children, which is why spending time with kids is fun and easy for me as well.
    Spending a year abroad in the United States, while living in a host family and going on other exchanges in different countries, made me become very independent and open minded.
    I love expressing my creativity through dance and arts and I also have some experience in sewing.

  • Age

    24 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements




Competition photos