Ian

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ireland, United Kingdom - from Oct 2019 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!

    I am a bright and bubbly individual who has traveled to 31 countries and had a wide range of jobs from Engineering to Care Work, and from Finance to Teaching English abroad.

    I first did workaway in Germany and have now been doing it in Ireland for over 2 years. It's been a very diverse experience for me, with both the living conditions and the work itself. I've met some incredible folk in the last two years.

    The one thing that is a constant with me is the desire to help people, in whatever capacity that may be. I like to totally immerse myself in new experiences (even if that means getting out of my comfort zone!) as I feel this is how to get the most out of workaway. Trying things that you wouldn't normally do is all part of personal growth in my opinion (plus the hosts seem to love it when you dive 'head first' into whatever they may be involved in!).

    I would like to continue on this wonderful journey so if you are looking for a positive team player who isn't afraid of a bit of hard graft then I'm your man! 😁

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am physically fit so have no problem with manual tasks. I also like to clean and keep things in order!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    I have been known to do a card trick or two in my life! I also feel comfortable around practically anyone (alone or groups) and tend to get along with everyone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback