Isaura & Nathan

  • Spain & United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, we are Isaura and Nathan, a Spanish and British couple who enjoy experiencing new cultures, sharing skill sets, meeting new people and cooking/eating good food. We met at University in Bristol, a city you should definitely visit if you haven't already!

    Isaura is a nature enthusiast who practices wildlife photography and enjoys getting involved with a variety of crafts. Most recently, I have spent my time doing pottery and polymer clay jewellery! I am a Biology graduate with a special interest in sustainable agriculture and innovative ways to tackle our climate emergency. If I had to say 3 things that make me feel fulfilled I would say: friends and family, hiking and using my hands to build or create things.

    Nathan has a keen interest in sustainable living, permaculture and natural building. I wish to develop practical skills which better allow me to explore these interests. I feel most fulfilled when hiking a distant landscape, eating tasty food, jamming to some funky music and most importantly sharing stories/experiences with the citizens of the world. I'm a big fan of campervans, especially classic ones!

    We hope to have the opportunity to meet you and learn from what your workaway experience has to offer:)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are both hard-working, fast learners, responsible, good co-operators, social and hands-on people. We are not experts at carpentry, gardening or building by any means. However, we have always gotten ourselves involved in practical projects and we are very keen to learn more.

    Isaura is also a native Spanish speaker and is happy to teach you some if it is of your interest. Nathan is the oldest from a large family and knows how to socialise with younger kids.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback