Hunter

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a fun loving individual. I’m very easy to get along with so no matter the situation you throw me into I can make friends and leave people with a positive experience. I currently work in real estate back home in vegas and before that I was a college student at UNLV. I have also spent 5+ years working in the hospitality industry so I am well trained in costumer service and hard work.

    I Am currently traveling around the world. At the beginning of this year I decided to buy a one way ticket and take a year back for myself. However; I have decided to join work away because I want to give back and help others anyway I can along my journey. I really look forward to volunteering and working with you in the future!

    Fun fact: I danced and did gymnastics for 10 years as a child. :)

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have working in the Las Vegas hospitality industry for 5+years.

    I worked for a college travel company during my senior year of college (Juscollege). I was in charge of recruitment, event planning, and marketing.

    I volunteered every year for an organization called the “Ability Experience” while I was in college. It focused on helping kids and young adults with mental and physical disabilities.

    After graduating college I stepped into the real estate field. (Buying and selling property)

    Throughout these career fields and volunteering I have learned to be;
    - outgoing
    - Personably
    - hardworking
    - responsible
    - caring
    - well spoken
    - a good teammate
    - open minded
    - creative
    - attentive
    - and no quitter

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I’ve slept through a plane crash!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Indoor Dogs & cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback