Honza

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I am Honza.
    I was born in mountains and lived there whole my life. I love nature thaaaaaaaat much. Doing what life brings made me try whole bunch of things. I am happy to meet good people. I like to enjoy what I am doing. Whether it is work or leisure. Some of my favourite activities are: little DIY projects (crafting, food, …), BIKE/BACKpacking, sports (cycling, cross country skiing, swimming, archery), and most importantly eating chocolate.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I come from village homestead. So certain skill set comes with it. from maintenance/repairing of my bike, to using brush cutter or an ax. In my DIY projects I have practised some basic carpentry and metalwork while making beehives, forge and other thinks. Using tools like table saw, angel grinder or drill.
    Also I know how to cook rice, pasta and potatoes while actually not spoiling it :D.

    I helped carpenters (sending and painting), maisons (preparing cement mortar), gardeners (digging, other labourwork), sold christmas carps (complete butchering of the fish, customer service), worked in construction (mostly simple labourwork), worked on various field harvests (hopps, cheries, apples, grapes), contributed and still contributing to project of language learning app (user experience feedback), 2 winters in ski rental, bike delivery as ubereats courier, …
    These were mostly short term jobs during school or seasonal works I took after finishing school.

    I finished high school in general studies.

    For couple years I kept bees. Until I figured my traveling livestile doesn’t sustain it. I loved it though.

    I am not lazy man. Speak good english, can work with computer and have over 30 thousand km behind the wheel of passenger car.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats. But It is no problem unles it sleeps on my pillow. I love them.

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback