Honor

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2017 - 10/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    632

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am an outgoing, adventurous person who enjoys socialising, travelling and meeting new people. I love being in nature, and especially camping. I grew up in a house full of animals, so feel at home around them. I enjoy all types of music and once upon a (long) time ago played the recorder and piano (and very interested in learning to play traditional instruments, should the opportunity arise). I enjoy most forms of art - from dancing to watercolours. I love learning new skills and always up for a challenge.
    I have a PADI Open Water Diving licence, TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certified and also certified in brain friendly literacy and education.
    I have been lucky enough to live and work on three continents, which has afforded me the opportunity to backpack and travel a fair amount. I have decided to take a break from the business world to roll up my sleeves, get involved and reignite my passion for life and discover the many wondrous people and things that still await.
    I am currently wanting to travel my way around Europe, Asia and South America. However, I am open to all other continents too - dependent on visas and my bank balance. :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a PADI Open Water Diving licence.
    TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certified
    Certified in brain friendly literacy and education
    I have a good understanding of the tourist business
    I was a carer for two years - quadriplegic, paraplegic and degenerative diseases
    A passion and a willingness to learn new skills and/or trade

  • Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans (been a few years since speaking it) and starting to learn German

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Dual British and South African citizenship

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that I am aware of

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback