Aljaz

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2021 - 30/09/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    296

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently in Vancouver, BC. Would like to relocate and spend spring/summer somewhere in the Rocky Mountains.

  • Description

    Hello!

    I'm an easy going, down to earth guy. I am originally from Slovenia, Europe, but I moved to Canada 2,5 years ago and lived most of the time in Vancouver. I had the chance to spend 3 months in the Yukon and travel throughout coastal BC and a part of the Rockies.

    I've been working for many years in the tourism field, running my own shuttle service company and working at the local Institute for Tourism. I quit my jobs to travel in 2018. After spending 5 months in Australia, New Zealand, and California, I ended up in Canada, originally for a year, but stayed longer and recently became a Permanent Resident.

    I am currently looking to relocate from Vancouver and would like to spend my spring/summer somewhere in the Rocky Mountains. I hope I can find an opportunity on Workaway :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Astronomy
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have a Bachelor in Economics. I have plenty of experience in the tourism field (hosting, managing, reception, guiding,..) and events organization. I am an excellent driver, good with numbers, and very organized and reliable. Sports are a big part of my life, I've always been an active person, I love soccer and most ball sports, snowboard, cycling, running, and hiking. Not a stranger with countryside farm life, since I've been living my whole life on a small farm. Not afraid of work, always happy to learn new skills. Looking forward to experience different kinds of work, gain new knowledge, and make new friendships.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Slovene

  • What else ...

    I used to travel mostly to urban areas and walked paths, but in Canada I discovered the backcountry and wilderness. Last summer I did a multi-day hike in Cape Scott provincial park and a couple of amazing hikes in the Rockies and this summer I would like to add more to the list :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback