Daniel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Cyprus, Egypt, Greece, Romania, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Hiking 🥾
    Running 🏃‍♂️
    The Gym 🏋️‍♂️
    Sightseeing 👀
    Exploring
    Road Trips 🚗
    Partying 🕺
    Nights In
    Nights Out
    Pool Days 🏊‍♂️
    BBQ’s 🍖
    Hanging Out

  • Description

    Hi, Guys! 👋

    So my name is, Daniel but I go by Dan for short. I’m 35 years old and soon to be 36, on December 1st.

    I’m a huge wanderlust and this is my second time using Workaway, I love this platform and community so much. Back in 2019, I used it to find two cultural exchanges while travelling South America. One in Brazil 🇧🇷 and another in Argentina 🇦🇷, you can find both my references from these projects on my profile.

    I’m back again and now exploring around Cyprus 🇨🇾, Turkey 🇹🇷, Romania 🇷🇴, Bulgaria 🇧🇬, Greece 🇬🇷 and Egypt 🇪🇬. These are countries that are still allowing tourism from British citizens so long as you meet a few small requirements, namely present a valid negative Coronavirus test result before your flight.

    I’m a very passionate young adult with a huge desire to travel and meet new people. I would love the opportunity to supplement some of my travel with Workaway projects and also meet fellow travellers through the Workaway community.

    If anybody is in or around the aforementioned countries, please hit me up, as I would love to hear from you.

    Take care and stay safe everybody.

    God Bless, Dan. ❤️

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Hardworking
    Punctual
    Polite
    Animal Lover
    Enthusiastic
    Well Travelled
    Honest
    Helpful
    Independent
    Team Player

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Health and fitness is an important part of my life, almost everyday I like to get out and do some sort of exercise. Wether that is running, resistance training, hiking or many others.

    So, the good news for any potential Workaway hosts, is I’m full of energy, very fit and strong, to help take on any duties you delicate to me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback