Henrik

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 26/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Henrik, I am 21 years old and live in Germany. Currently I am travelling through Southern Africa. After experiencing Western South Africa and Southern Mozambique, I am now searching for a place to stay and contribute. More specifically, I would like to assist either in a social facility or in a farm / guesthouse where I can give a hand in building, gardening etc.
    In Summer, I finished my Bachelor‘s degree in Business Psychology. Therefore, I am very interested in both helping others to study or finally start to use my hands for work ;-) I grew up in the countryside and my parents have a big garden, so I do have experience in physical work. What I am searching for, is rather to leave an imprint and doing something that brings a benefit to others during my journey.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My mother tongue is German. I like writing and have some experience in moderation from school and university. Therefore, I like using languages. Recently I did an IELTS test where I accomplished a C1 level in Englisch.
    Last Summer, I finished my Bachelor‘s degree in Business Psychology. During my time in university, I participated in the Student‘s Committee and therefore like to take a place in political/social activities.
    Since I was young, me and my two brothers helped my father around the house (renovating, gardening, etc). I really enjoyed the work, therefore I am still curious to learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am not necessarily searching for a crowded place, I am also fine with a quiet sorrounding, as long as there is a little bit of company and something to explore.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback