From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Montenegro, Slovenia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2018 - 21/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status


  • Description

    I would describe myself as an extrovert person, being open minded and eager to make new friends and get to know other countries and their cultures. As I am a solo traveller, I am pretty independent and spontanious. I want to keep my list of countries I'll visit open and decide where to go mostly dependent on which host I want to meet and help.
    One of my qualities is to be curious about a lot of different stuff and people, I can get along with a lot of different kinds of beings and also I am not too bad in spending time on my own. By being able to feel the vibe of a place pretty fast, I can include myself really well in new surroundings.
    As I love nature and spending time outside, I like to go hiking in summer aswell as doing wintersports (mainly snowboarding) in winter. I love all kinds of animals, especially dogs. My hobbies include playing the guitar and ukulele aswell as singing, practicing historical european martial arts (mostly swordfighting), hiking, snowboarding, mountainbiking, doing some creative stuff, scuba diving, visiting concerts and festivals and hosting people from all over the world in my flat.

    I have a big dream about my future-home: I want to create a space for sustainable community living. Living in the nature and sharing the space with likeminded people, volunteers, couchsurfers and animals. Now is the perfect time to learn how to do eco farming, bee keeping, building and maintanance (I'd really love to learn how to use tools as I never really came in touch with it) and how to start/manage this whole thing.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    In my profession as a physiotherapist I worked in a rehabilitation center, so I have experience with orthopedic problems as well as neurologic deseases. My medical knowledge is willing to be shared.
    As I hosted a lot of couchsurfers in my flat and also surfed couches in some places, I already have some experiences with people from other cultures. This is a big passion, which enlightens my life in leisure time.
    In my Workaway experiences, I could gain experience in farming (weeding, planting and picking veggies) and basic knowledge about permaculture, which is to be widened in the future. I also had the opportunity to learn a little bit about beekeeping. Once I settled down, I wanna do it myself and learn how to produce my own honey and mead. In my shared flat, I did some creative projects on myself, which includes acrylic and watercolour painting aswell as handicraft (building myself a nice room, embroidery, jewelery, postcards and so on). In India, I got the chance to do wallpaintings, which i found awesomely meditative and enjoyed a lot.
    I love making music with any kind of instruments - doesn't matter if I know how to, I just like trying and learning them. I can play the ukulele (which I'm travelling with), the hulusi (chinese flute) and the tin-whistle (just started learning it though). In my past, I learned how to play the classical guitar for 10 years and I also did private lessons for children for a year. So of course I would be up showing you some tasks on the guitar or ukulele. My experience with taking care of children is based on summer jobs, in which I looked after young teenagers (aged 10-15 years) with lung and skin deseases such as asthma, bronchitis and neurodermitis.

    I don't have a lot more to offer, except my great will to learn, develop new qualities and make experiences in almost any field. Sharing what I know and learned in the past 2 years of travelling and being with a good community of likeminded people, who always widen my horizon in so many ways - that's what I'm looking for.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements