Oliver

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Lagos, Portugal - from Apr 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello beautiful people reading this,

    as you can probably tell from my username, my name is Oliver and I originate from pretty but not so sunny Hamburg in Germany. After spending most of my years there, I now needed a change from the old style of living and a place, where I can enjoy and connect more to life with other like-minded souls in a sunny paradise - and that is what I am currently doing.

    After living a bit more isolated from the world and people, I now long for connection with others in all kinds of ways - whether that be through shared events, activities such as sports and creating or yoga and meditation. I am open-heartedly taking in as many different experiences as possible and want to create memories that last for a life time.

    As this was a more superficial description, I would love to have a chat or call with you to see, if maybe we will be the next ones to create such moments together :)

    Much love and greetings,

    Oliver

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Teaching a language is a thing I have not done before, but I would definitely be willing to try it with you, if you want to! Personally I would love to learn other languages and better my Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As of my professional experience, I worked as a waiter and bartender for almost three years, had a training as a real estate agent and have had some self-sufficient projects as in eCommerce and web design.

    Personally I am really interested in psychology and activities such as meditation. I always thought about how our minds worked and why we do what we do and also how we as humans can get through bad times and come back to our innermost spirit. I would love to explore other ways to do that as in retreats or communities with a focus on such practices.

    Besides that I would also love to learn to create things with my bare hands and am not afraid to get my hands dirty - its more the opposite. Learning to build constructions, get a system going or plant a garden, I am open for almost every kind of activity and am also even looking for hard tasks to break a sweat and to loose some remaining corona-pounds. It's especially interesting if it involves animals of any kind.

    Furthermore stays in a place where you need someone to clean, take care of guests as in the reception or as a waiter or barkeeper are also things I would enjoy doing.

    As you can see, you can insert me almost anywhere as I am a quite fast learner and am eager to really engage into a project and become a reliable part of it and not just chill and do nothing.

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    There is so much I could write here, but I want to spare you from a novel because at the end of the day, the most important thing is to feel in an in-person call or meeting if the energy matches - so let's do that and see from there :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts, especially peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.