Hilda & Anton

  • Sweden
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Canada - from Mar 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    Welcome to our profile. To begin with, we would like to introduce ourselfs. The one behind the screen writing this is me, Hilda. I’m a 22 year old girl with a big heart and a great passion for animals and adventures. I’m creating this profile with my boyfriend Anton, who is the same age as me. We would describe as easy going people that enjoy physically work.
    I’m the one that has the most horse expirience, I’ve been riding and competing in dressage ever since I was a baby. Anton has not been around horses as much, in fact, he hadn’t touched a horse before he met me. Although, I must say that he his a natural around horses and feels very safe when he his handling them. He can without problem handel both our mare and foal at that home, which both have a bit of temper. When it comes to riding, he’s still got a bit of learning to do but with a bit of practice and hours in the saddle It shouldn’t be any problems to join on easier trail rides and so on. In the other hand, he’s a handy guy with an electrician background so if got any fixing up to do or lights to be fixed, he’s the one to help you.

    We to met two years ago, only a few weeks before I heeded of to Canada. I had to stay for a year, but unfortunately, I had to go home after seven months due to the Corona virus. In Canada, I stayed at a smaller western farm there I had the privilege to learn a lot about western riding, more specifically cutting. I helped a man and his wife to take care of their eight horses and I also got to ride a lot together with the man who was an armature cutting rider. At first, I mainly helped him as a turn back, but as time went, I also got to try to do some cutting on my own. It was a blast!

    During my time in Canada, Anton came and visit me for two weeks and he fell in love with the spectacular nature and the welcoming people, as fast as I did. We both knew and that we would like to re visit Canada, and now it’s finally time!

    Our plan is to take roughly three months of from work at home and then explore a part of Canada during that time. We haven’t decided any specific dates yet but we figure it will be around middle of March until middle of July. Our vision is to a find a western inspired ranch/farm there we will be able to be a part of a family’s everyday life. Everything from cooking dinner, taking care of the house/garden and of course the animals. We both love animals and we would be more that happy to take care of all different kinds, but we must say that horses is a must. As we really enjoy the nature and being outdoors, it would be awesome if we got the opportunity to do a lot of trail riding and maybe even some cattle drives or something similar.

    If you find us interesting and would like to know us better, just send a message and we will answer as soon as possible. Looking forward to hear from you!

    Cheers!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Technology
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Hilda:
    I have a great experience when it comes to horses while I’ve been riding and competing in dressage my entire life. I believe that I can be a good help around at the horses, both when I comes to the stable work as well as the riding part. Although, my experience in western riding is limited, I guess I can pick up fairly fast after a while.

    Anton:
    He hasn’t been around horses as much as I have, but he has a great feeling and calm that is suitable around animals. He still has a bit of learning to do when it comes to riding, but after a bit of practice it shouldn’t be any problem for him to keep up in walk and trot.
    He is a handy guy who’s been working as an electrician. He’s great at coming up with solutions so with the right pair of tools and and a bit of explaining, he will sure be a good help around the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback