Henry

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 24/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Henry, I am a 19-year-old workawayer from Germany currently planning my next travels through Europe. I would like to learn about its versatile cultures by getting to know YOU!
    Please give me the chance to learn to see the world through your eyes and allow me to stay with you! I am grateful for the opportunity to help you in any way and look forward to meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My biggest personal skill is that I can get along with ANYONE, I fit in every team and love to help others. This I recognized during one year of Work&Travel in Japan which brought me into the most interesting circumstances. Further, I do not have two left hands, enjoyed the work in my family's garden and therefore can endure physical labour too. Especially any kind of work amidst nature is what I really appreciate to reconnect and get in touch with life. I like to solve upcoming challenges creatively and because I learn new skills in no time I can help you with anything if you introduce me to the task!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I really like the different kinds of Japanese martial arts and have trained the ancient art of Ninjutsu for two years myself. Additionally, I like to be active and outside in nature but can work productively inside as well of course. One point I am especially interested in is the cuisine of your country and how to make these tasty dishes!
    I am truly seeking to understand other cultures and people because I deeply believe that this is the only way we can live peacefully on this planet - please give me the chance to do so!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback