Julien

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Colombia, Ecuador, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2018 - 18/09/2022

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After studying engineering, i traveled during 1 year by bicycle from Belgium to Iran, then India, Nepal, Kirghizistan. I learned to trust strangers, to get out of my confort zone, and to discover new places all the time. Then i came back in Belgium and worked as math teacher during 2 years.

    I am 27 now and i go on the road again, in South America this time, for 7 months. I plan to mix cycling and volunteering. I want to meet people choosing alternative and meaningful living. I also like to connect with nature and work with my hands to make the place a little bit better when i leave. I like activities that connect to the earth (agriculture, outdoor construction, etc) but i can also help with animals, children, languages,... i am very open minded.
    I have a lot of energy to share (for big discussions and for work) but i like having time to read and meditate as well. No problem to wake up early, but i like a nap in the afternoon.

    I am enthousiastic about many things. I like boardgames, sport, any outdoor activity, dansing, bonfire,...

    First language is French but I speak English quite fluently. I am learning spanish while traveling.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Writing
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -Studied mecanical engineering
    - reparing bicycle
    - compost, growing plants and harvesting them,...
    - a lot of energy to do wathever is useful
    - building, cooking, teaching english...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetarian food but adapt to what I receive

Photos

Feedback