Marco Henalu

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times


  • Description

    Enthusiast, positive, happy and joyful. I am always looking forward to learn and try new things, meeting different people, cultures and places. I have travelled to many places already and have always shared my trips with family and friends of the road. A fulfilling experience, which I would love to keep alive with new adventures and opportunities.

    With my family I started my own business in Spain, my home country. A little surf school in which we teach our passion together to kids and adults with all our energy and good vibes. Now, with 6 years of experience as surfing teacher and working also in our family Summer Camp I have had the possibility to explore and improve as a teacher in other aspects as well.

    As I live in the country side, and love to create my own things, I am more than used to work in the garden or with animals, which I also really like. I am always willing to learn new skills and am very hard working; when I put my mind to the task I do not stop until its done. For example, I had no idea on how to build a skate ramp, but after checking some instructions I built the Summer Camp half pipe for the kids and started teaching some skateboarding.

    I really enjoy nature, hiking and doing all kinds of sports but I also like reading and watching lots of movies and tv shows. Oh! and I like music as well! Love playing the guitar and singing. And lately I have been trying to learn to play the piano... although I still have a long way to go.

    I am very sociable and as difficult as it seems I like talking as much as listening, I just love conversation and debate.
    Adaptability is one of my favorite skills, as I can adapt easily to any routine, working schedules and changes. I am always happy, smiling and laughing (probably a bit loud some times... my fault) so I guess that gives me energy to be flexible with almost everything. This basically means, that, there is possibly nothing I am so attached to it would take away my happiness and positivity.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a surfing teacher from beginners to experienced, a stand up paddle teacher and a skate teacher for beginners.
    Thanks to the experience on the Surf School I am good teaching sports and playing with kids. I have loads of patience and energy! I also work at a Summer Camp so I have good skills with people, taking care of kids, taking care of the house(general cleaning, organizing, preparing bedrooms, gardening, cooking...).

    As my dad was a professional photographer for many years I have some experience taking photos, making videos and editing.

    I've had dogs and cats, big and small, and I really like both. And also love any other animal, so if there is any, I'll be glad to take care of them.

    I have worked with wood to build: skate ramps, tables and other structures. Although I am no professional, I learn quickly and know how to manage some tools.

    As most I have also repaired or built something for the house (basic electricity, painting, ...). As said, I am not afraid of any task, anything can be learnt.

    Even though I prefer nature and the county side, I've had my own experience in the city, living for a couple years in Oviedo and Barcelona to study economics and business in the university. Thanks to that I have some skills with accountably and programs as Excel, but mainly I am good with the writing and pitching. In the city I also worked in events as congress hostess, hospitality hostess and point of sale animator.

    I may be forgetting some things, but lets leave some surprises for when we meet!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Portuguese and English, all three fluidly. Also a bit of French.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I try to live a healthy live doing sports, being out and eating healthy. It is part of my family culture to care about that and try to help people we love in that direction so they can also enjoy that healthy lifestyle.

    I am very open minded and don't have any secrets at all, so I open to new people quite fast although I don't expect the same in exchange, everybody is different.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I love all kinds of food and am always rooting to try new things. So NO, I do not have any special requirements.

Photos

Feedback