Kathrin & Jens

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Spain ... more

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, we are Kathrin and Jens, a middle aged- couple from Germany. We leave our home and our dayly live for driving around Europe. We want to meet different people and their daily life. We travel with our bus. There is a lot of music, spirit, fantasy and couriosity inside. At the back there are our bikes because saving the nature is important for us. We would be greateful if you message to us.

    Hallo
    Wir sind Kathrin (50) und Jens (50) aus Deutschland.
    Wir verlassen für ein Jahr Haus, Hof und Alltag um die Menschen und Kulturen in Europa kennenzulernen.
    Unterwegs sind wir mit unserem Bus mit jeder Menge Neugier und Abenteuerlust im Gepäck.
    Wichtig sind uns unsere Fahrräder um abgasfrei mobil zu sein.
    Wir lieben es, Musik zu hören oder selbst zu machen.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I, Kathrin, have knowledge in working with children with special needs. Also I like to make handworks with wool and textilmaterial. And my husband Jens has a master of bricklayer and he like to build something with his one hands. As we live in village we know the the agriculture with animals, vegetables and fruits, including cooking, cleaning, working in the garden and breaking wood.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    51 & 51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback