Raphael & Shan

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Poland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Raphael and Shan, father and son and we discover the World together for a year. We live in Basel, Switzerland and take a break from work and school. During this time we want to meet many great people, with great life ideas.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Raphael: During my studies I often worked on construction sites. As a teacher, I teach young people how to work with wood, metal, plastic and other materials. I can operate many woodworking machines. I have my own garden and often work in forests and nature during projects. I am generally good at problem solving and like to work my way into new things. I am well versed in working on computers and I can provide tutoring in many subjects.

    Shan: I am creative and skilled in craftsmanship. I like to learn new things, I don't lose patience so quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    45 & 19

  • What else ...

    Raphael: Sailing, Climbing, Philosophize

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback