Please use your browser's back button.


From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Indonesia, Mexico, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2018 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey there, I'm Helena, I turned 30 last year and decided it was time to leave London. I have a passion for life and seeing the world especially Latin America. I want to perfect my Spanish, dance as much as I can and go on many adventures. I am a people person, and love helping, inspiring and motivating others. I have worked with young people a lot of my life and now with early career professionals using my life coaching and NLP skills. I truly am on a self development journey at the moment eager to discover new experiences and skills in life. I am a very open minded person and just want to jump into some other cultures. I am half Ghanaian, so it's in my blood to explore beyond just the UK. I am keen to find projects that can both utilise my skills and push me outside of my comfort zone. I'd love community work, working with young people, building / construction work, conservation / welfare for animals, cooking and work around eco living. I long to run my own retreat one day so some exposure to that would be great.
    I have recently done a 5 month workaway on lake Atitlan Guatemala running a hotel lodge, cooking, running reception, the bar and welcoming guests. It was a truly magical experience working alongside indigenous people and immersing myself in local culture. I even did a Natural building course learning how to make cob, adobe, rammed earth, plasters, rocket stoves and all sorts. Would love to put these into practice sometime.

    You can read my travel blog here:

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can do Indian Head Massage, teach laughter yoga, do life coaching / motivational work / mentoring/ NLP, self development, fitness - exercise to music / personal training, cycling / ride leader skills and dancing. Have worked in a bar and in kitchens numerous times and am involved with a lot of Mental Health work. I am great with people both young and old and feel I can communicate with anyone at all levels. Good at front of house engaging with people, being a positive energy and bringing fun to an environment. I am keen to broaden my skills and do some manual work, work with animals, learn more about eco living and step outside my comfort zone.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Will be in Bali from October onwards

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      dust mites

    • Special dietary requirements