Helen Lea & Tanja

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2019 - 11/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I finished high school in summer and would like to start my studies in medicine next September. Currently I am working at the University Hospital in Basel as a care assistant. I am a quick learner and enjoy learning new things. I love to laugh, hike and read.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In high school I have chosen applied mathematics and physics as my major, combining it with English immersion classes in Maths, History and Biology.
    I have worked for three weeks on a farm and helped with making hay, milking cows, caring for chickens etc. I really enjoyed working so much on the outside.
    Cooking and cleaning I have learned from my mother, who is a professional cook. I have also helped her with several caterings. Baking is also a huge hobby of mine, I really like to play with flavours and textures especially when baking tarts with several layers.
    When I was thirteen, I have taken the Babysitting course of the Red Cross. Since then I have worked for different families with children in every age.
    I like to tinker and to build things with my hands. Before high school I went to waldorf school, where craft plays an important role. For example I once made a copper pan in class, starting with a copper sheet. I enjoy sewing by hand or by machine and I also like knitting.

  • Languages spoken

    German is my first language, English and French are my second languages.

  • Age

    21 & 20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback