Heidi12345

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2019 - 21/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Heidi.
    I live in Belgium, in a small city in the north-east of the country.
    During my young years I grew up in the countryside, in a family of agriculture.
    My parents grew vegetables: tomatoes, pepers and cucumbers in summer, lettuce in autumn and winter, strawberries in spring.
    Turning 18, I attended university of fine arts, got my teacher degree and mastered in cultural studies.
    After graduation I have mainly been working in art - and museum education.
    I travel to learn and to understand, to meet and to encounter.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've learned to do physical work at the farm of my parents (i'm not educated in agriculture but i preserved a fondness for working in nature and i can work with my hands) aswel do i see what needs to be done (i notice things and i'm eager to learn)
    I've got the experience of working outside and in a group
    I'm a member of CSA (Community Supported Agriculture / vegetables - fruit - flowers ) and i cook, mostly vegetarian, with vegetables from the community garden
    I obtained a teacher diploma , i can teach in Dutch and English

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch (native), English, French (learning)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback