Hedda

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Hedda.
    I'm from Germany but I am living in Lisbon, Portugal for a year now. A couple of months ago I finished my bachelor's in Psychology and will start my Master in Science Communication at NOVA in Lisbon in September.
    I discovered workaway during a surf traveling trip in Australia and had an awesome experience. I love traveling, meeting new people and cultures, and think workaway offers a great opportunity to do that.
    I have been learning Portuguese for a year now and I am looking for an opportunity to practice my speaking and improve my overall Portuguese skills. As you quickly get into that international English speaking bubble in Lisbon I am searching for a workaway position that offers me some speaking practice and I would help in return wherever a helping hand is needed. It does not have to be Portuguese lessons just someone who is willing to speak Portuguese with me. I am very flexible in terms of work hours, type of work and try to help wherever I can.
    I'm an open-minded, outgoing, and fun-seeking person, how loves:
    Sports (surfing, diving, swimming, snowboarding, hiking...), adventures, freshly cooked food, the ocean, and meeting different cultures and lifestyles.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Generally, I'm open to any type of work and always eager to learn something new.
    I'm an honest and reliable person with attention to detail. I enjoy working in a team as well as taking on my own tasks and responsibilities.
    During high school I did a lot of babysitting, playing with the kids, preparing meals for them taking them to the park or the museum.
    During my time in Australia, I worked a lot in hospitality (waitress, kitchen hand) and really enjoy the contact to customers and people. I was also able to collect some experience in housekeeping, gardening and building/painting through workaway stays in France and Ireland. In September 2018 I did my Surf instructor license and since then worked as a instructor during summer in a surf-camp in France. I'm confident working with computers, enjoy writing and worked I couple of times with Wordpress (website building).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am working hard on my Portuguese skills and would love to get my conversational skills to the next level. I have been learning EU Portuguese for a year now so there is a lot of room to improve. I am a German native speaker and since last year I am teaching German to all levels (manly online). So if you are interested in learning German I would love to help you with that.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Im the type of person who gets stuck a lot while traveling. If I like the place and people I often stayed longer than planed which was always a great experience. However since I started University I am limited to fixed holidays again, which are quite short especially in winter. I hope that this will not stop my workaway experience. I know that workaway means working too and I'm happy to help wherever I can! I love the idea of workawy and I met so many awesome and inspiring people during my travels, can't wait to meet you! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nop

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nop, but I eat mainly vegitarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback