Hazel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2019 - 18/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    304

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Hazel and I can't wait to be part of an awesome experience with you. I've absolutely loved my here in Australia so far and I’m super pumped to see what’s in store next. From the UK but I've worked and lived in Canada, The Netherlands, Austria and Lapland, working in a variety of hospitality, event planning and office roles. As for Australia? I haven’t made any plans at all… my trip here is an open itinerary which I am coming at with an open mind and an open heart. 😊 So let’s make a connection and see what amazing things happen?

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about: 

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Great people skills
    Admin and computer skills
    Marketing and event planning skills
    Content writing skills (PR, blog posts, social media, website copy etc)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    UK

  • What else ...

    Let's all bring the best out of one another. I want to see the world and be able to share a little part of others' too. I want to continually push myself to do weird things, meet wacky people, and have wonderful experiences. I love hiking. I love cycling. I love drinking tea. I love eating food. My favourite colour is orange. I've had 6 operations on my legs. (They're fine now.) My younger sister is my best friend. People say my crazy laugh is funnier than the joke. I am constantly singing songs. (Not well but hey ho.) I love going to the theatre and watching documentaries. I'm a passionate feminist. I care about protecting our environment. And I've recently become really interested in mindfulness and yoga.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian meals preferred :)

Photos

Feedback