Hayden

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Montenegro, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2019 - 08/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Since February of this year (2019) I left my home country of New Zealand, and my job as a construction Project Manager to explore the world a little bit! The last few months have been the best. I have been living out of a 40litre backpack travelling my way across Europe. I have meet some great people along the way, many great people at Workaway - or many have been on Workaways.

    My last Workaway experience was in the highlands of Scotland - what an excellent way to spend a month! With three other Workawawyers, we helped the host with a variety of eco construction and landscaping projects. This was a great fit for me as it was an environment where there were other like-minded travellers/volunteers around to socialise with. The work at hand was also very rewarding. I like any job where progress is easy to see at the end of the day. In the weekends and afternoons, the location allowed me to explore nature and the villages in the area. These are some of the things that I think will make a great Workaway experience.

    Among some of my favourite things to do in my spare time is skiing, snorkelling and recently, photography. Travelling through Europe has afforded me with many great photo opportunities, from great buildings - to wild landscapes when hiking. Some of which can be found on my Instagram account (should that take your interest @HWFAHEY).

    Some of the skills I can bring to the table: construction management, design (architecture), common sense, clean/tidy and easy going!

    If any of the above attributes look like I'd be a good fit for your project, please contact me! I am keen to meet new people/cultures and am looking to explore of the world with Workaway. Skype and Whatsapp can be arranged too.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Project Management
    Construction
    Design (Revit, Sketchup, Photoshop, Rhino)
    Photography

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback